Event Services & Risk Managment

Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director (Risk/Emergency Manager & Fire Marshal)

Email: Josh.Thayn@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: FacMan 148

Don Christensen

Fire & Life Safety Officer (Deputy Fire Marshal)

Email: Don.Christensen@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: FacMan 150

Sonja Blea

Risk & Emergency Coordinator

Email: Sonja.Blea@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4331
Office: FacMan 152

Vicki Shurtz

Central Scheduling & Space Utilization Manager

Email: Vicki.Shurtz@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: FacMan 137

Roger Watson

Human Performance Center Marketing & Bldg Operations Manager

Email: Roger.Watson@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4825
Office: HPC 216

Valerie O'Rourke

Parking Manager

Email: Valerie.ORourke@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FacMan 144

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: Corey.Reeves@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: FacMan 144

Chewi Lockhart

Venue & Event Production Manager

Email: Chewi.Lockhart@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 216

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: Michael.Garcia@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 215